Text Size  A  A   Twitter Facebook YouTube Instagram Sign Up For Email Updates

 Contact

 

Hours

Business Hours: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. (Mon-Fri)
Sales Desk: 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.(Mon-Fri)

 

General Contact Information

Phone: (307) 766-2286
Fax
: (307) 766-2605
Email: wsgs-info@wyo.gov

Staff Directory


Mailing Information

Letters and Flats
Wyoming State Geological Survey
P.O. Box 1347
Laramie, WY 82073

Packages and Express Mail
Wyoming State Geological Survey
c/o UW Shipping and Receiving
16th & Gibbon Street
Laramie, WY 82071

Announcement iconAttention Customers
The Wyoming State Geological Survey no longer accepts cash payments. We do accept checks and debit/credit cards (Visa, MasterCard and Discover only). Thank you for your understanding.


Visitor Parking

The WSGS is located on the northwest side of the University of Wyoming campus. Visitors have several on-campus and off-campus parking options.

University of Wyoming—Parking Map

ParkMobile—Pay for parking on mobile devices. Pay with all major credit cards as well as the ParkMobile Wallet option. The free ap allows you to park in the zoned parking area of your choice at a rate of $0.75 per half hour with a $0.35 per transaction fee.

Metered Parking—Metered parking is available at various locations on campus to provide short-term parking. Meters are available at the following locations: Hoyt Hall, Knight Hall, Coe Library, Wyoming Union, Fine Arts, Corbett Gym, Arena-Auditorium, Beta House, 12th & Lewis, Animal Science, and Geology. The fee for metered parking is $0.75 per half hour.

Day Lot—The Day Lot is located at 15th St. and Willett Drive, south of Wyoming Hall. The Day Lot fee is $0.75 per half hour. Two pay kiosks accept Visa, MasterCard, and cash, but they do NOT give cash back. (Please provide exact change when paying with cash.) Enter your license plate number, select the length of time you wish to park, and insert payment.

Express Shuttle Lots—The Union Express lot is located at 30th Street and Willett Drive, and the South Express Shuttle is located at 15th Street and Spring Creek Drive. Parking is free with enclosed shelters available. Shuttles operate weekdays between 7:00 a.m. and 6:00 p.m. with departures every 6 to 8 minutes.

Day Permits—Day permits are available in a couple of different formats; a printable online permit or a hard copy scratch off permit purchasable from Transit and Parking Services located at 462 North 10th Street. The fee for a day permit is $5.50 per day and allows the permit holder to park in any "A", "C" or "R" space. Please note that day permits do not allow for parking in reserved spaces or metered spaces. Parking in a marked wheelchair accessible parking space is allowed with a day permit only when the appropriate state/city disability placard or license plates are displayed.

City Streets—Parking may be found on some of the surrounding city streets. This parking is free, however some areas are reserved for resident permit parking only.